AN OVERVIEW

Camels are celebrated as an authentic symbol of the desert lifestyle of the people of the Arabian Peninsula. They are connected to Arabs’ history and life throughout the ages. When the Arabs in the Arabian Peninsula relied heavily on nature, the camels were strongly present in their daily routines. With modern urbanization, the Arabs did not get along without camels. In the past, camels were mates, now, they become basic icons of Arab heritage, life and economy.

Many people of the Arabian Peninsula, thus, have taken the camel as a symbol of their lives; with the camel, they have recalled the memory of the place and revived its full characteristics. Hence, the camel has become an ever-existing heritage mate. In addition, it provides them with food resources such as meat, milk, and leather as well as with a renewable economic resource.

Throughout the history of Arabian Peninsula, camel breeders have their own characteristics that distinguish them from others. The most prominent characteristics are that of pride of their dispositions and their trust in camels as animals involved in their schemes of pride and glory that they sing praises for.

Being highly interested in camels, only Arabs of the Arabian Peninsula more than others, can recognize the qualities of the camels and deal with their peculiar characteristics. So, they differ in their attitude towards this animal. Only Arabs of the Arabian Peninsula can distinguish between camels as they have special criteria according to which they describe camels.


STANDARDS OF CAMEL BEAUTY


NAMES FOR CAMEL HERDS


REASONS FOR CAMEL POSSESSIONS IN KSA


CAMEL KNEELING DOWN AND SLEEPING


CAMEL SOUNDS


CAMEL RISING


CAMEL MILK VS COW MILK

نبذة عن الإبل

تُعدّ الإبل رمزًا أصيلاً لحياةِ الصحراء وإنسان الجزيرة العربية، ارتبطت بتاريخه وحياته على مر العصور، فحين كان ابن جزيرة العرب يعتمد على معطيات الطبيعة بشكلٍ أكبر، حضرت الإبل بقوةٍ في تفاصيله اليومية. ومع التمدُّن الحديث، لم يستغنِ الإنسان العربي عن الإبل، فبعد أن كانت شريكًا في سابق الأيام؛ أصبحت أيقونةً أساس لتراثه وحياته واقتصاده.

لذا اتخذ الكثيرون ممن يرتبطون بالجزيرة العربية من الجمل رمزاً لحياتهم، وراحوا يستعيدون به ذاكرة المكان، ويحيون تفاصيله كافة، ليكون شريكاً تراثياً دائماً. إضافةً إلى ما يمدهم بمصدرٍ غذائيٍ مهم، من لحوم وحليب وجلود، ومورد اقتصادي متجدد.

كما أن رُعاة الإبل على مرِ عصور التاريخ في الجزيرة العربية؛ كانت لهم صفات يتميزون بها عن غيرهم ممن لا يرعونها، لعل أبرزها الاعتزاز الذي يرتسم بطباعهم بدرجة أكبر من غيرهم، وثقتهم بالإبل، باعتباره الحيوان الذي يُشركونه في منظومة الفخر والعِزةِ التي يتغنون بها.

وفي ظل هذا الاهتمام؛ بات للإبل صفات لا يميزها إلا عرب الجزيرة العربية أكثر من غيرهم، وطِباع لا يتعامل معها إلا هُم. لذا لا ينظرون إلى هذا الحيوان نظرة أي إنسان آخر لم يسبق له معرفته والتعامل معه، فهم الوحيدون الذين يستطيعون الممايزة بين جملٍ وآخر، أو ناقةٍ وأخرى، فصارت لديهم مقاييس خاصة يعرفون الإبل بها.


عناصر الجمال


أسماء جماعات الإبل


بروك الإبل ونومه


من أصوات الإبل


مقارنة بين ألبان الناقة والبقرة


حمل الناقة